email facebook twitter google+ linkedin pinterest
LAC Lugano Arte e Cultura Main partnerPartner principale
Calendar and info >
X Close

Partner

Main partner
Credit Suisse

"Art is the window through which man recognizes his superior ability", wrote Giovanni Segantini. Art helps us focus on the es­sential, and is thought-provoking at the same time. That is why Credit Suisse has been supporting selected institutions national­ly and internationally for around 40 years. In Switzerland, count­less museums draw people in with their diverse collections, including nationally well-known and significant institutions with international appeal. Especially for large, first-class museums such as Kunsthaus Zürich, the art museums in Bern, Basel and Winterthur, MASILugano, and for regionally outstand­ing houses such as the Fondation Pierre Gianadda in Martigny and the Fondation de l’Hermitage in Lausanne, it is particularly important to be able to build reliable and long-term partnerships when competing for audience interest and financial support.

Credit Suisse is MASI main partner since his birth, confirming his historical commitment, started in 1992, in favour of art in Lugano.



Institutional partner
Federal Office of Culture (FOC)

The Federal Office of Culture (FOC) is committed to promoting a varied and high-quality cultural offer, as well as favorable conditions for operators and cultural organizations. Through its awards policy, the Confederation recognizes the performances of Swiss cultural production and intends to attract national and international attention to their value.

From 2018, MASI is one of the 13 Swiss museums chosen by the FOC Bern to be supported at federal level until 2022. By signing this collaboration, MASI is committed to promoting cultural participation and social cohesion, to promoting creation and innovation, in the conservation of the Museum's collection.



Scientific Partner
IBSA Foundation for scientific research

For IBSA Foundation, the dialogue between art and science is a creative way of dissemination: art, in its multiple forms, is a powerful tool of communication and also very useful for describing scientific research. Scientists look at the world with an objective and rational eye, but there is also another way of viewing it, which is reflected in the feelings, perceptions and emotions generated by artistic representations.

The collaboration between MASI and IBSA Foundation for scientific research, born with the design of a series of meetings between exponents of both the scientific and the artistic world, develops into a partnership that sees the Foundation support the Museum in the realization of new activities related to the intersection of science and art and to support specific exhibition projects as "Scientific Partner".

Partner

Partenaire principal
Credit Suisse

« L’art est la fenêtre par laquelle l’homme entrevoit son plus grand potentiel », écrit Giovanni Segantini. Il affine la faculté de voir l’essentiel, incite à la réflexion. Voilà pourquoi le Credit Suisse soutient depuis plus de 40 ans un grand nombre d’institutions importantes. Les visiteurs sont attirés par les riches collections des musées suisses, comprenant des institutions de renommée nationale et internationale. Pour les musées de haut vol tel que le Kunsthaus Zürich, les musées d’art de Berne, Bâle et Winterthur, le MASI et les prestigieuses institutions régionales comme la Fondation Pierre Gianadda à Martigny et la Fondation de l’Hermitage à Lausanne, il est fondamental d’établir un partenariat fiable et durable, dans le but d’attirer davantage de visiteurs et de bénéficier de soutiens financiers.

Le Credit Suisse est le partenaire principal du MASI depuis sa création, et poursuit ainsi son engagement de longue date en faveur de l’art à Lugano, initié en 1992.



Partenaire institutionnel
Federal Office of Culture (FOC)

L’Office fédéral de la culture (OFC) s’engage à promouvoir une offre culturelle variée et de qualité, et à offrir des conditions favorables aux acteurs et organisations culturels. Avec sa politique de prix, la Confédération récompense les réalisations de la production culturelle suisse et contribue à attirer l’attention nationale et internationale sur leurs qualités.

Le MASI figure depuis 2018 sur la liste des treize musées suisses que l’OFC a choisi de soutenir jusqu’en 2022 par le biais de contributions fédérales. Par la conclusion de ce partenariat, le MASI s’engage à promouvoir la participation culturelle et la cohésion sociale, à favoriser la création et l’innovation, et à préserver la Collection du musée.



Partenaire scientifique
IBSA Foundation for scientific research

Pour la IBSA Foundation for scientific research, le dialogue entre l’art et la science constitue un moyen innovant de diffusion : sous ses nombreuses formes, l’art constitue un précieux instrument de communication, indispensable pour faire connaître le monde de la recherche scientifique. Les scientifiques observent le monde d’un œil objectif et rationnel. Toutefois, il existe aussi une autre façon de refléter les sensations, les perceptions et les émotions suscitées par les représentations artistiques.

Née d’une série de rencontres entre représentants du monde scientifique et artistique, la collaboration entre le MASI et la IBSA Foundation for scientific research se traduit par un partenariat dans lequel la Fondation encourage le musée à promouvoir des activités situées entre le monde de la science et celui de l’art, et soutient des projets d’exposition spécifiques en qualité de « partenaire scientifique ».